Clean Coal Campaign Teams with JR Motorsports



The American Coalition for Clean Coal Electricity has renewed sponsorship of JR Motorsports including primary sponsorship of Regan Smith's No. 7 Chevrolet in the season-opening race at Daytona International Speedway.

WASHINGTON – The American Coalition for Clean Coal Electricity today announced the renewed sponsorship of a NASCAR Nationwide Series team, JR Motorsports, the racing operation owned by Dale Earnhardt, Jr. Under the sponsorship, JR Motorsports cars will feature ACCCE logos, and members of the race team will be working with ACCCE to inform and educate Americans about the importance of coal and clean coal technology.

“Last year we met NASCAR fans by the thousands, and they learned about our issues and ultimately became some of the strongest advocates for clean coal technology,” said Evan Tracey, senior vice president for communications of ACCCE. “We are excited to again spread the word about clean coal with the sport’s most popular driver, and to match his fan base with ours, who universally stand in support of domestic energy sources, such as coal.”

ACCCE will have associate sponsorship placement on JR Motorsports’ No. 5, No. 7 and No. 88 Chevrolet cars for all 33 events on the 2013 Nationwide Series schedule. ACCCE will be the primary sponsor on Regan Smith’s No. 7 Chevrolet in the season-opening race at Daytona International Speedway on Feb. 23. Smith made his JR Motorsports debut in the 2012 season-finale at Homestead-Miami Speedway and won, giving JRM its first-ever victory at the south Florida track. JRM’s Daytona line-up on Feb. 23 includes Kasey Kahne in the No. 5 and Earnhardt Jr. in the No. 88, both of whom will carry ACCCE associate sponsorship on their cars.

Over the spring and summer, ACCCE’s team will be traveling to races and participating in events with drivers Earnhardt, Jr. and Smith.



XFINITY Series Schedule

  • March 7 04:00 PM ET
    Boyd Gaming 300Las Vegas Motor Speedway
  • March 14 04:00 PM ET
    Blue Jeans Go Green 200Phoenix International Raceway
  • March 21 04:00 PM ET 300Auto Club Speedway
  • April 10 08:30 PM ET
    O'Reilly Auto Parts 300Texas Motor Speedway
  • April 18 01:30 PM ET
    Drive to Stop Diabetes 300Bristol Motor Speedway

XFINITY Series Standings

After Hisense 250

Atlanta Motor Speedway | 2/28/2015
1 Chris Buescher830
2 Ty Dillon830
3 Ryan Reed75-8
4 Darrell Wallace Jr. #66-17
5 Dakoda Armstrong57-26
6 David Starr56-27
7 Brian Scott56-27
8 Chase Elliott55-28
14 Regan Smith45-38
37 Kevin Harvick(i)0-83
45 Dale Earnhardt Jr.(i)0-83