JRM 2019 Season Kickoff Has Many Players

Ron Lemasters | 2/6/2019

2019 Adam Lemke Jeb Burton Josh Berry Late Model Michael Annett News Noah Gragson Ryan Preece Ryan Truex XFINITY Series Zane Smith

JRM kicked off our 2019 season Tuesday afternoon with our annual luncheon and there were many special guests in attendance.

MOORESVILLE, N.C. (Feb. 6, 2019) – The 2019 NASCAR season is almost upon us, and on Tuesday, JR Motorsports held its annual Kickoff Luncheon at the NASCAR Technical Institute, a stone’s throw from the JRM campus.

General Manager and co-owner Kelley Earnhardt Miller, along with team owner Dale Earnhardt Jr., previewed the coming season with the assistance of NXS drivers Michael Annett (No. 1 Chevrolet) and Noah Gragson (No. 9 Chevrolet). Jeb Burton, Zane Smith, Ryan Truex and Ryan Preece, who will share the No. 8 Chevrolet for the majority of the season, were also on hand. Late Model pilots Josh Berry and Adam Lemke were on stage as well for the driver Q&A session. As he was last year, driver Justin Allgaier was dirt racing in Florida and could not attend, but sent along a video to express his excitement about the start of another season and another chance at the title.

Fresh off winning its second straight championship and third in the past five seasons, JRM capped its offseason with a video capturing the long journey to a dominant victory in the season finale at Homestead-Miami Speedway, which saw Tyler Reddick win the race and the championship.

Stay tuned for more information about JRM, its teams and partners in the coming weeks.



XFINITY Series Schedule

  • July 27 05:00 PM ET
    U.S. Cellular 250Iowa Speedway
  • August 3 03:00 PM ET
    Zippo 200Watkins Glen International
  • August 10 03:00 PM ET
    B&L Transport 170 at Mid-OhioMid-Ohio Sports Car Course
  • August 16 07:30 PM ET
    Food City 300Bristol Motor Speedway
  • August 24 03:00 PM ET
    CTECH Manufacturing 180Road America

XFINITY Series Standings

After ROXOR 200

New Hampshire Motor Speedway | 7/20/2019
1Tyler Reddick8120
2Christopher Bell756-56
3Cole Custer736-76
4Justin Allgaier666-146
5Austin Cindric649-163
6Noah Gragson #596-216
7Chase Briscoe #568-244
8Michael Annett567-245