JRM Unveils Dale Jr. Throwback Scheme for Annett’s No. 1 at Darlington

Ron Lemasters | 8/13/2020

Dale Earnhardt Jr. Darlington Michael Annett News Oreo Pilot Flying J Throwback XFINITY Series

Michael Annett will race a special Oreo/Pilot Flying J throwback car at Darlington Raceway next month, honoring JRM owner Dale Earnhardt Jr.’s enshrinement in the NASCAR Hall of Fame in 2021.

MOORESVILLE, N.C. (Aug. 13, 2020) – In the spirit of returning to Daytona International Speedway this weekend for a race on its historic road course - and as the kickoff of a celebration surrounding JRM owner Dale Earnhardt Jr.’s enshrinement in the NASCAR Hall of Fame next year and to honor his two NASCAR Xfinity Series championships as a driver - JR Motorsports’ No. 1 team, primary sponsor Pilot Flying J and driver Michael Annett will pay tribute to the Boss Man with a throwback scheme for the annual Labor Day event at Darlington Raceway (Sept. 5).

Annett’s No. 1 Chevrolet will feature the original Oreo paint scheme that Earnhardt Jr. drove to a stirring .162-second victory over Michael Waltrip in the 2002 NASCAR Xfinity Series season opener at Daytona International Speedway. Earnhardt Jr. led 59 laps on the day, including the final 47, to earn his first NXS victory at the storied facility. The blue-and-white Chevrolet carried Oreo cookies with splashes of milk that day and, most importantly, the No. 3, marking Earnhardt Jr.’s first of two Daytona NXS wins with the iconic number.



XFINITY Series Schedule

  • July 9 05:00 PM ET
    Alsco Uniforms 250Atlanta Motor Speedway
  • July 16 02:30 PM ET
    NXS Race at New HampshireNew Hampshire Motor Speedway
  • July 23 05:00 PM ET
    NXS Race at PoconoPocono Raceway
  • July 30 03:30 PM ET
    Pennzoil 150Indianapolis Motor Speedway Road Course
  • August 6 03:30 PM ET
    NXS Race at MichiganMichigan International Speedway

XFINITY Series Standings

After Henry 180

Road America | 7/2/2022
1AJ Allmendinger6340
2Ty Gibbs625-9
3Justin Allgaier600-34
4Noah Gragson595-39
5Josh Berry560-74
6Brandon Jones495-139
7Sam Mayer487-147